How do you know you know?

September 14, 2009 § 1 Comment


What is it that happens to make people realise they want to spend the rest of their lives with each other? I’m fascinated by this – how do you know? In my own experience I got little surprises about my husband to be almost each time I saw him (when we had just met). I couldn’t quite believe that a man actually existed that was just like I never realised I always wanted!

I think one factor that definitely goes without saying is time spent getting to know the personality of this person. If you like what they say and are impressed by what they do, if you enjoy spending your time with them, it has to count for a whole lot. But is it enough to commit to your whole life with them? I’m sure there are many other facets to this. What are your stories on how you knew you wanted to be with your spouse “til death do you part”?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to How do you know you know?

  • kim g says:

    I had a huge list of must haves, would like to haves, and bonuses, that I’d prayed over. Some Godly mentors encouraged me that God wanted me to have EVERYTHING on my list in a spouse. There were times I wanted to compromise because the waiting seemed long, but when I met Mike, he was the must haves, the would likes, the bonuses, plus many things God knew made him perfect for me, that I’d not even considered. I knew very quickly he was the one and we were married one year to the day from our first date.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How do you know you know? at Married Bliss.

meta

